Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shady Grove. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pittsburgh, PA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Shady Grove and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mackncheese00 8 days ago

Pittsburgh Salad

BEST SALAD.

Dryan695 9 days ago

Sweet Potato Tater Tots

These are sooo good. We get these every single time we eat here! 10/10 your taste buds will thank you

Deirdremcdonagh 12 days ago

Summer Salad

The Summer Salad is *literally* my favorite meal to order out in Pittsburgh. How many times have I ordered it? too many to count. And all of my friends know that if we go to Shady Grove or order their takeout, this is the item that I will most likely get. The stars of the show in this salad's flavor profile are the mango, goat cheese, and grilled shrimp . The honey citrus dressing modestly brings each flavor together. I could eat this salad every day and be happy. Easily, it's a 5/5 stars for the summer salad.

Nicole 13 days ago

Jerk Turkey Burger

This was one of the most amazing turkey burgers I've had in a while. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit salsa and the avocado. It was spicy and sweet, just the right balance. Loved it.

Darby6robinson 16 days ago

Chicken Parmesan

This is my go to order! I always recommend this to my friends, and half the time I come here I will order it

Moryssa 19 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken

My husbands go to at shady grove. He craves it like once a week.

Kathryn 20 days ago

Veggie Powerhouse Salad

Excellent. Perfect balance of crunchy, soft, and filling. Great with the vinaigrette.

Kathryn 20 days ago

Tomato Soup

Very simple soup. A little acidic.

Craig 21 days ago

Shady Sticks

Delicious cheesy bread.

Craig 21 days ago

Chicken Tenders

Perfect amount of batter to chicken, great chicken tenders.

Jamyers16 24 days ago

French Dip

Best French dip in Pittsburgh!!!!!

Meredith 29 days ago

F.G. BLT

Shady Grove is one of my favorite restaurants in Pittsburgh and I get the F.G. BLT with sweet potato tots every. single. time! Although I'm sure I would like anything on the menu, this is by far my favorite.

Ronald 30 days ago

Chicken Caesar

loved this wrap, I'll order it again next time.

Keri about 1 month ago

Chicken Milanese

This is my new favorite sandwich!

Gillian about 1 month ago

Apple Cider Mimosa

Loooooooooved it

Emily about 1 month ago

Great White Hype

The Great White Hype is Shady Grove's best pizza! It is delicious and has a little bit of a kick to it. I would definitely recommend to pizza lovers!

Janocskok about 1 month ago

Holy Guacamole Burger

This is one of my all time favorite burgers. Shady grove fries are also the best. Get a side of Cajun ranch!

Kelseybenjamin10 about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

The best I've ever had! I get it every time I come! Highly recommend!

T about 1 month ago

Shazam Shrimp

Their Shazam Shrimp is amazing! The portion, the taste, the sauce and the crispness of the shrimp just makes you to order more. I've had this menu item lots of times myself and even share from other's plates. It has never been a disappointment

Ekg19 about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken

The buffalo chicken is perfectly spicy and tastes amazing! 10/10 recommend

Jacob 8 days ago

Shady Sticks

The shady sticks are always my favorite when I come back to Pittsburgh to visit. The dough is sweet, and compliments the cheese perfectly!! You have to try them next time you are here!

Ariana96 11 days ago

Pesto

This is my favorite meal! I get it once a week. Never disappoints

Thomasbobbyr 13 days ago

BBQ Chicken Salad

The chicken was cooked perfectly! This is tough to do in my opinion. Highly recommend.

Lkungj1 14 days ago

Guapo Chicken Tacos

Super good! Absolutely loved them, especially with the guac. The three tacos were just enough.

Darby6robinson 18 days ago

Chipotle BBQ Chicken

I am normally a picky eater, but i loved everything that came on this sandwich. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!

Kathryn 20 days ago

Guapo Chicken Tacos

Nice portion. Lots of chicken, spicy hot sauce, perfect amount of cheese and onions.

Kathryn 20 days ago

Sweet Potato Tater Tots

So good. Excellent sauce. Hit the spot.

Dcapon4 21 days ago

French Dip

This is my go-to sandwich! It is so delicious and the au jus really adds flavor.

Craig 21 days ago

Sweet Potato Tots

Perfect tots and the sauce is amazing.

Craig 21 days ago

Buffalo Chicken

Delicious sandwich.

Jen 26 days ago

Veggie Powerhouse Salad

I love this salad! This is my go to anytime I feel like I need a boost.

Ronald 30 days ago

Veggie Powerhouse Salad

First time I've had this salad, it was great...5 stars!

Ronald 30 days ago

Pierogi

The Pizza was wonderful, something I've never had anywhere else.

Ozbilgin about 1 month ago

Shazam Shrimp

Best shrimp appetizer ever! Must to order food especially if you like sweet and spicy taste on shrimp!

Sue about 1 month ago

Summer Salad

Salads are always fresh and delicious. Easy online ordering for pickup. Friendly service too.

Psuhoops123 about 1 month ago

Pierogi Chicken

The food was phenomenal and one of my favorite menus in Pittsburgh. More unique than most especially in Shadyside. The service was really good and our server was very attentive. We are definitely coming back.

Anna about 1 month ago

Chicken & Waffles

A very unique take on chicken and waffles. Chicken is so good with the perfect amount of breading. Waffle is delicious and taste like it has sugar and butter in it. Definitely recommend for something different and good.

Marilyn about 1 month ago

French Dip

Definitely Dee-lish! Now that I tried it I have trouble ordering anything else for lunch. Repeatedly excellent

Paula about 1 month ago

Cranberry Walnut Chicken Salad

It was so good I've never had anything so unique

Aaryonna about 1 month ago

French Dip

This sandwich was absolutely amazing. I loved the entire experience.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA